Plan Your Visit

By Air

The nearest airport to Killarney is Kerry Airport located 15 minutes drive from the town. Offering direct flights from London Luton & Stansted and from Frankfurt-Hahn.  There is also direct air route from Dublin airport to Killarney daily.

Kerry Airport – 15 min drive 
Cork Airport – 1 hour drive 
Shannon Airport – 2 hour drive
Dublin Airport – 4 hour drive 

By Train

Killarney is on the main rail network with several trains arriving in the very heart of the town every day. Irish Rail is our nationwide rail operator and timetables, information and tickets can be found on irishrail.ie.

By Bus

Bus Éireann offers a nationwide service. The main bus depot in Killarney is located very close to the rail station, at the rear of Killarney Outlet Centre in the town centre.

By Car

The journey from Dublin will take approximately 3hr 30min.
The journey from Cork will take approximately 1hr 30min.
The journey from Shannon will take approximately 1hr 45min.

plan-your-visit
Killarney Festival
plan-your-visit - Killarney festival

Accommodation in Killarney

Killarney’s diverse range of accommodations ensures that every visitor’s needs are met, from the most discerning luxury seekers to budget-conscious travellers. Whether you’re on a family vacation, a romantic escape, a friend’s getaway or a soul-searching solo journey, our accommodations offer a gateway to the majestic beauty and warm Irish hospitality that defines Killarney.
Click the links below to see our recommended accommodation providers in Killarney. 

Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa aghadoeheights.com/
Arbutus Hotel arbutuskillarney.com/
Cahernane House Hotel cahernane.com/
Castlerosse Hotel castlerosse.ie/
Dromhall Hotel/Randles dromhall.com/
Dromhall Hotel/Randles randleshotel.com/
Earls Court House Hotel killarney-earlscourt.ie/
Eviston House Hotel evistonhouse.com/
Gleneagle Hotel gleneaglehotel.com
Great Southern Killarney greatsouthernkillarney.com/
Killarney Royal Hotel killarneyroyal.ie/
Hotel Killarney hotelkillarney.ie/
Killarney Grand killarneygrand.com/
The Europe Hotel and Resort https://www.theeurope.com/
Dunloe Castle Hotel thedunloe.com/
Killarney Park Hotel killarneyparkhotel.ie/
Killarney Royal Hotel killarneyroyal.ie/
Killeen House Hotel killeenhousehotel.com/
Loch Lein Country House lochlein.com/
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa muckrosspark.com/
O Donoghue Ring Collection odrcollection.com/
Randles Hotel randleshotel.com/
Scotts Hotel scottshotelkillarney.com/
The Brehon Hotel & Spa thebrehon.com
The Dunloe Hotel & Gardens thedunloe.com/
The Europe Hotel & Resort theeurope.com/
The Heights Hotel killarneyheights.ie/
The International Hotel killarneyinternational.com
The Lake Hotel lakehotelkillarney.ie/
The Ross Hotel theross.ie/
The Victoria Killarney thevictoriakillarney.com/?lang=en
Woodlawn House housity.net/hotel/woodlawn-house/
Parkavon Hotel parkavonhotel.com/
Hotel 67 gleneaglehotel.com/hotel67
Abbey Lodge B&B https://www.abbey-lodge.com/
Gleann Fia Country House https://gleannfia.com/
Killarney Lodge https://killarneylodge.ie/
Old Weir Lodge https://www.oldweirlodge.com/
Slieve Bloom Manor Eco B&B https://slievebloommanor.ie/
The Fairview Guesthouse https://killarneyfairview.com/

Information

Fáilte Ireland is the National Tourism Development Authority. They promote Ireland as a holiday destination and manage a network of nationwide tourist information centres that provide help and advice for visitors to Ireland. Check their website for more information.

Close Menu